Bearded

Max: So, I have decided to grow a beard.

Me: OK.

Max: And you can’t stop me!

Me: I’m not sure I need to try, at this point.

Max: Well, my wife is not going to stop me either.

Me: Well, you can take that up with your wife. But, right now, you need something else to happen before you can grow a beard.

Max: What?

Me: It’s called ‘puberty’.

Max: What is that?

Me: It’s what happens to boys to turn them into men. Your voice gets lower, you grow hair in certain places….

Max: You mean like my armpits? I already have one hair there.

Me: Well, you’re off to a better start than I thought then

Leave a comment

Filed under children, Conversations, humor

Leave a Reply

