Homophones

Reuben: What’s your favorite Beatle?

Me: Oh, definitely George.  For a long time it was Paul, and then I switched to John, you know during my rebellious teen years, but finally realized how great George was the whole time.

Reuben: What are you talking about? I wanted to know your favorite Beetle.

Me: Oh, like the cars? You mean like the classic, new or newer models? I really like the old ones, but the really new ones look very cool too.

Reuben: No, no, no. Your favorite beetle!

Me: Like, a bug?

Reuben: Yes.

Me: Um, I don’t think I have one.

Reuben: Mine is the green kind.

Leave a comment

Filed under children, Conversations, humor

Leave a Reply

